To view all Rave User Group Options and their Default and Optional Permissions, please click here for the Article
At Rave Build, we know you like to have options—so we offer different user group types to suit a variety of roles within your business. These user groups give you the flexibility to control access across your team, ensuring the right people have the right tools at the right time.
In the following article, we’ll explain each user group in as much detail as possible, with the caveat that Rave is constantly improving and evolving. We add new permissions almost monthly to enhance your user experience.
Permissions are broken down into either:
The default permissions assigned to each group or the optional permissions you can enable based on your needs.
The Site Manager user group provides broad access to project management tools and information, while still allowing permissions to be customised to suit the user's role.
Recommended For;
- Trainee Project Managers
- Junior Site Managers
- Project Managers who require access to project management features without full Project Manager access
Important: Site Managers have a broad range of permissions enabled by default. Additional permissions can be enabled where required, including access to financial information and additional
project management features.
How to View Your Site Manager Permissions
To view and manage your users:
1. Click the Profile dropdown in the top-right corner of the screen.

2. Scroll to the Branch Settings section, then select Manage Users. 
3. Select the user whose permissions you want to view, then click Edit in the top-right corner of the page. 
4. Select the Groups & Permissions tab. Under Groups, ensure Site Manager is selected to view the permissions. 
Default Access
Site Managers have access to a broad range of Rave features, including:
- Projects – Access allocated projects, manage project activities and notes, upload documents, use Project Mail and access the Project Workflow.
- Schedules – Add comments and photos across Schedule tasks and manage project schedule communication.
- Albums – Add, edit and delete album items and manage deleted items.
- Project Folders – View and download documents, manage their own documents and access contractor and task documents.
- Timesheets – Add and submit timesheets and access the Task Hours Report.
- General Mail – Access internal mail tags.

Optional Permissions
Additional permissions can be enabled or restricted depending on the user's role.
These include:
- Project Access – Choose between access to all projects or only allocated projects.
- Project People – Allow the user to add, edit and remove people from projects.
- Project Mail – Additional permissions for managing mail, comments and sending mail to clients or contractors.
- Project Activities – Control access to activities belonging to other users.
- Schedule Editing – Allow the user to edit project schedules.
- Schedule Task Progress Management – Allow task and milestone progress to be updated from 0–100% where Enterprise Scheduling is enabled.
- Project Photos & Comments – Control access to photos and comments on their own, other users', or all Schedule tasks.
- Document Library & Branch Folders – Provide access to these document areas.
- Finance – Provide access to financial areas such as Quotes, Purchase Orders and Financial Notes.
- Timesheets – Provide additional access to Branch Timesheets and Timesheet Approval.
Permissions can be tailored to give each Site Manager the access they need for their role while restricting access to areas they do not require.
Was this article helpful?
That’s Great!
Thank you for your feedback
Sorry! We couldn't be helpful
Thank you for your feedback
Feedback sent
We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article