Timesheet Users - Rave User Groups & Permissions

Modified on Wed, 16 Sep at 6:37 PM


To view all Rave User Group Options and their Default and Optional Permissions, please click here for the Article 


At Rave Build, we know you like to have options—so we offer different user group types to suit a variety of roles within your business.  These user groups give you the flexibility to control access across your team, ensuring the right people have the right tools at the right time.


In the following article, we’ll explain each user group in as much detail as possible, with the caveat that Rave is constantly improving and evolving. We add new permissions almost monthly to enhance your user experience. 


Permissions are broken down into either:

  • The default permissions assigned to each group or the optional permissions you can enable based on your needs


The Timesheet User group is Recommended For;

  • Team members who need to record time against projects 
  • Staff who do not require access to financial or sensitive business information 

Important: Timesheet Users have limited access by default. Additional permissions can be enabled where a user requires access to other project features.

 

How to View Your Timesheet User Permissions

To view and manage your users:

1. Click the Profile dropdown in the top-right corner of the screen. 


2.  Scroll to the Branch Settings section, then select Manage Users.


3. Select the user whose permissions you want to view, then click Edit in the top-right  corner of the page


4. Select the Groups & Permissions tab. Under Groups, select Timesheet to view the default permissions.                                                                                                                                


Default Access

Timesheet Users have access to selected areas of Rave, including:

  • Projects – Access allocated projects and selected project features. 
  • Project Notes & Communication – Add and manage project notes and comments/photos on assigned tasks. 
  • Albums – Add, edit and delete their own album items. 
  • Project Folders – View, download and manage documents based on their permissions. 
  • Timesheets – Add and submit timesheet entries. 

Some permissions are optional and can be enabled depending on the user's role and requirements.


Optional Permissions

Additional permissions can be enabled to provide Timesheet Users with access beyond the default settings.

These include:

  • View All Projects – Allow the user to access all projects within the branch instead of only     allocated projects. 
  • Others' Comments/Photos on My Tasks – Allow the user to view comments and photos added by other users to their assigned tasks. 
  • Task Hours Report – Allow     the user to access the Timesheet Task Hours Report. 

The available permissions can be tailored to give each Timesheet User the level of access required for their role.

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select at least one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article