Contractors - (Profile) Files

Modified on Thu, 22 Oct at 9:54 AM

The following is the recorded version of the help article outlined below.  




Uploading Contractor Files

Once you have checked over your contact details and changed your temporary password, you can upload any documentation you would like to add or that your building company has asked for.

To access Contractor Files:

  1. Click the Menu dropdown (the circle with your initials inside).

  2. Go to Profile Settings and select Profile.

  3. Click on the Contractor Files sub-tab.



Shared Uploaded Files

Here you will find two sections. The top section is Shared Uploaded Files, where you can upload documents to ALL Branches you have access to, now and in the future.

To upload a document:

  1. Click Upload File.

  2. Attach the document by either dragging and dropping it into the File Input box or clicking the File Input box and selecting the document.

  3. Choose the category the document belongs to and, if applicable, enter the expiry date.

This will upload the document to all Branches you have access to in bulk.



Uploading Files to Individual Branches

The next sections are for uploading specific files between you and individual Branches you have access to.

You can follow the same upload process as above, but the files will only be shared between you and that Branch.

The Branch name is displayed at the top left of each box. In this example, the Branch (building company) is called RAVE BUILD ACCEPTANCE.


Managing Uploaded Files

Files you have uploaded yourself will display an Uploaded by ME icon. You will also see an editable pencil icon, which allows you to change the category and update the expiry date.


You can also click the three-dot menu to view the document, download it to your computer or device, or delete it.


Some Branches (building companies) may have customised category names for certain documents they want you to use. If this is the case, you will need to upload the document to that specific Branch only, as it will not appear under the Shared Uploaded Files section at the top.



Viewing Uploaded Files and Expiry Notifications

Once you have uploaded the file, selected the category and chosen the expiry date, you will see all your files displayed as shown in the example above.


Any documents that have expired will show in RED as a warning that they need to be updated.

Rave will send you an email notification one month before and one day before any documents are due to expire.


An example of this email is shown below.


The email is broken down into two sections:

  • Shared Uploaded Files

  • Branch Specific Uploaded Files

.




Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select at least one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article