The following is the recorded version of the help article outlined below.
Navigating Your Rave Project
Once you have logged into Rave, you will see either the Enquiries or Projects tab along the top menu. These tabs display the active enquiries or projects your building partner has given you access to. You may also see Rave alerts and message notifications in the top-right corner of the screen.
Accessing Your Projects
To access your project list, click the Projects tab.
To open a project, click the View Project button on the right-hand side of the project.

Project Overview - Details
The Project Overview provides a quick summary of your project, including:
Project Reference/Job Number
Whether a project schedule has been loaded and is active
Project Manager name and contact details
Site Manager name and contact details, if applicable
The Details tab provides more specific information, such as client information, address details, signed contract information, and other options depending on the project type.
Client Project Notes
The Client Project Notes section allows your building partner to share important project information with you. These notes may include updates, reminders, decisions, site information, or other details relevant to your project. Depending on the permissions your builder sets, you may be able to view notes shared specifically with you. Project Notes help you keep important information recorded against the project, so you can easily refer back to it when needed.

Activities
The Activities sub-tab provides a record of activity that has taken place within your project where you have been a participant. This may include meetings or reminders. You can switch between calendar and List View.

Project Schedule
If your builder has given you access to the project schedule, it will be displayed under the Schedule tab.
Your builder controls schedule access entirely, and it may differ between projects.
Depending on the level of access you have been given, you may see:
A high-level milestone view
A limited view of the schedule
Only the tasks that have been assigned to you
You may have schedule access for one project but not another.
Project Documents
The Documents sub-tab is where important project documents may be stored and shared with you.
These could include:
Signed plans and specifications
Council-stamped plans
Plan variations
Other important project documents
You will only be able to see document folders and documents that have been made available to you.
Searching for Documents in folders
Use the Search field to quickly find a folder or filename.
You can also use Search Documents at the top of the page to locate documents available to you within the project.
Exporting Documents
Where available, select Export to .ZIP to download your accessible documents together as a ZIP file.
Client Documents
Open your Client Documents folder.
Click Upload.
Select the file or files you would like to add via the upload files button or drag and drop them to upload
Choose to add a document tag and also, if you wish, notify the Building Partner that you have loaded new file(s).
Complete the upload.

Clicking on the 3 dots to the right of a document, you can, with permission
- Open in a new tab
- download
- Pin to the top of the folder
- Edit the name
- Move to a different folder
- copy
- Delete

Task Files
These are photos or files you or your building partner have loaded against your schedule tasks in this project. Click the 3 dots to download the file to your device.

Project Albums
The Albums sub-tab lets you store and share project photos and videos.
Your builder can control which albums you can view and whether you have permission to upload photos or videos.
From the three-dot menu beside an album, you can export the album images to PDF.
You can also click the 3 dot circle menu on each image to open in a new tab, download, print or export to PDF.
The Download button to the top right allows you to download all the contents and have them emailed to you in a ZIP file.
If permission is enabeld the Upload button to the top right allows you to upload your own images/videos to the folder.

The second Albums sub-tab is called Timeline. This is where you can search for an album name, item name, or description to find any image or video that exists in this project that you have access to. You can select a date range to view all images loaded to all albums in that time (that you have access to) or view only your uploads via the My Uploads only toggle. You can change the ascending or descending view to show the oldest or newest first, depending on your requirements. We will show all images and the timeline they were loaded to this project.
Project Checklists
If you have been invited to participate in project checklist items, the Checklist tab will be available to you.
Depending on your permissions, you may be able to:
View checklist to dos
Add comments
Add images
Mark checklist items as complete
Project Mail
Rave's project mail system works in a similar way to email.
To read mail you can click anywhere on the mail line.
Once the message is open, you can:
add a coment
reply to all or reply to sender only
Save the message as a template for future use

Sending new Mail
To send a new mail to your builder, click New Mail in the top-right corner of the screen.
Creating a mail works much like sending an email.
Complete the following fields:
To – Select the Project Manager and/or Site Manager you wish to contact.
Subject – Enter a subject for your message.
Tag - If applicable you can tag mail
Message – Enter your message in the message body. Formatting options are also available.
Attachments – Use the Include an attachment section to add any relevant files.
You can also choose to schedule the mail for delivery on a certain day or Time as well as save to draft for later

Once all required fields have been completed, scroll to the bottom of the page and click Send.
By default, Rave will also send the message externally as an email. If you only want the message sent through Rave, untick the Also send as email option before sending.
NOTE: The To, Subject, Category and Message fields are all required. Until these fields have been completed, the Send button will remain disabled.
Was this article helpful?
That’s Great!
Thank you for your feedback
Sorry! We couldn't be helpful
Thank you for your feedback
Feedback sent
We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article





